Geoscience Policy Advisory Committee

George Hornberger, Chair
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering, Vanderbilt University

Mary Lou Zoback, Past Chair Vice President 
Earthquake Risk Analysis Risk Management Solutions, Inc.

Member Society Representatives
Paul Britt-
 American Association of Petroleum Geologists
Marianne Guffanti- American Geophysical Union
Alternate: Elizabeth Landau

John L. Bognar- American Institute of Professional Geologists
Peter Smeallie- American Rock Mechanics Association
Adrienne Froelich Sponberg- American Society of Limnology and Oceanography
Laurie Scheuing PG, CPG- Association for Women Geoscientists
John A. Wertman- Association of American Geographers
Laurence R. Becker- Association of American State Geologists
Alternate: Jamie Robertson
John R. Keith- Association of Earth Science Editors
Bradley Worley- Association of Environmental & Engineering Geologists
Alternate: Becky Roland
Blair Jones- The Clay Minerals Society
Robin Howard- Council on Undergraduate Research, Geosciences Division
Jared Abraham- Environmental and Engineering Geophysical Society
Susan C. Eriksson- Friends of Mineralogy
John W. France, P.E.- Geo-Institute of ASCE 
Alternate: Robert Schweinfurth
Cynthia A. Evans- Geological Society of America
Alternate: Kasey White
Marie Dvorzak- Geoscience Information Society
Leonard F. Konikow- International Association of Hydrogeologists
Robert D. Hatcher Jr.- International Basement Tectonics Association
Carol Wicks- Karst Waters Institute





Reginal Spiller- National Association of Black Geologists and Geophysicists
Aida Awad- National Association of Geoscience Teachers
Alternate: Cathy Manduca
Tom Ervin
- National Earth Science Teachers Association
Christine Reimer- National Ground Water Association
Alternate: Brandon Smith
Hester Mallonee
- National Speleological Society
Alternate: Hazel Medville
Ernest Mancini
- North American Commission on Stratigraphic Nomenclature
Robert A. Gastaldo- The Botanical Society of America
William I. Ausich- Paleontological Society
Susan Newman- Seismological Society of America
Howard E. Harper, Jr.- SEPM (Society for Sedimentary Geology)
Brian G. Hoal- Society of Economic Geologists
Whitney Emerick- Society of Exploration Geophysicists
Alternate: Wayne D. Pennington
Virgil W. Lueth- Society of Mineral Museum Professionals
Hal Gluskoter- Society for Mining, Metallurgy and Exploration
Alternate: John Hayden
Jack Naumann, Jr.
- Society of Independent Professional Earth Scientists
Peter Warwick- The Society for Organic Petrology
Ted J. Vlamis- Society of Vertebrate Paleontology
Chuck Rice- Soil Science Society of America
Alternate: David Lindbo
Jerry Brown
- US Permafrost Association