AAPG Teacher of the Year Award

PDF versionPDF version
Noble Kolskaya undersea driller

ERN Item Type: 

  • Teaching Awards


American Association of Petroleum Geologists (AAPG)


The Teacher of the Year award, given by the American Association for Petroleum Geologists (AAPG) Foundation, will once again be granted to a K-12 teacher within the United States who has demonstrated outstanding leadership in the field of geoscience education. The final TOTY award winner will receive a $6000 award, which includes $3,000 for use under the teacher's supervision for educational purposes and $3,000 for personal use by the teacher. Also included will be an expense paid trip to the convention to receive the award. Local and regional selection of candidates will be made by AAPG's affiliated Societies and Sections. Awarded: Annually in December