AAG begins annual elections today

AAG Logo
The American Association of Geographers (AAG) kicked off its annual elections today; online voting will continue until February 2. The current Vice President, Derek H. Alderman (University of Tennessee), is running unopposed and will become the 2017 AAG President.

Nine leadership roles remain to be filled, including Vice President, and this year's election will also consider a proposed constitutional amendment to include a new Student Member on the AAG Council. Read about the 2017 candidates here.