Know a stellar geology professor? Nominate one today!

PDF versionPDF version
2016 Inspirational Geoscience Educator Award Winner Dr. Joseph Satterfield doing field work.
The American Association of Petroleum Geologists (AAPG) wants you to nominate your favorite geology professor for the Inspirational Geoscience Educator Award, formerly known as the Professorial Award. The 2017 award winner will receive: $1,000 cash award, recognition at the Foundation Chairman's Reception at the AAPG Annual Convention and Exhibition in April in Houston and a beautifully engraved plaque. The award is given annually by the AAPG Foundation to a professor who has inspired students to love geoscience and motivated them to pursue geological careers.