Member Society Council

PDF versionPDF version

Chair and President

Eve S. Sprunt

Past Presidents

Scott W. Tinker

Jean M. Bahr

Member Society Council Representatives

Fredrick Rich
Representing: AASP-The Palynological Society

Laura Zahm
Representing: American Association of Petroleum Geologists

Billy Williams
Representing: American Geophysical Union

Rao S. Govindaraju
Representing: American Institute of Hydrology

Wendy Davidson
Representing: American Institute of Professional Geologists

Keith Seitter
Representing: American Meteorological Society

Peter Smeallie
Representing: American Rock Mechanics Association

Adrienne Sponberg
Representing: Association for the Sciences of Limnology and Oceanography

Roxy Frary Bush
Representing: Association for Women Geoscientists

Douglas Richardson
Representing: Association of American Geographers

David Spears
Representing: Association of American State Geologists

John Keith
Representing: Association of Earth Science Editors

Kristy Howard
Representing: Association of Environmental & Engineering Geologists

Debora Berti
Representing: The Clay Minerals Society

Lee Phillips
Representing: Council on Undergraduate Research, Geosciences Division

Laura Sherrod
Representing: Environmental and Engineering Geophysical Society

Nelson Shaffer
Representing: Friends of Mineralogy

Laurie Reisberg
Representing: The Geochemical Society

Roman Hryciw
Representing: Geo-Institute of ASCE

Stephen Morison
Representing: Geological Association of Canada

Claudia Mora
Representing: Geological Society of America

Nic Bilham
Representing: The Geological Society of London

Hannah Hamalainen
Representing: Geoscience Information Society

Warren Dym
Representing: History of Earth Sciences Society

Timothy Parker
Representing: International Association of Hydrogeologists/U.S. National Chapter

Robert Finkelman
Representing: International Medical Geology Association

Harvey DuChene
Representing: Karst Waters Institute

J. Alex Speer
Representing: Mineralogical Society of America

Hilary Downes
Representing: Mineralogical Society of Great Britain and Ireland

Michael Carroll
Representing: National Association of Black Geoscientists

Susan Sullivan
Representing: National Association of Geoscience Teachers

Deana Sneyd
Representing: National Association of State Boards of Geology

George Veni
Representing: National Cave and Karst Research Institute

Cheryl Manning
Representing: National Earth Science Teachers Association

Kevin McCray
Representing: National Ground Water Association

David Decker
Representing: National Speleological Society

Norman Lasca
Representing: North American Commission on Stratigraphic Nomenclature

Robert Gastaldo
Representing: Paleobotanical Section of the Botanical Society of America

Warren Allmon
Representing: Paleontological Research Institution

Arnold Miller
Representing: Paleontological Society

William Brice
Representing: Petroleum History Institute

Nan Broadbent
Representing: Seismological Society of America

Howard Harper
Representing: SEPM (Society for Sedimentary Geology)

L. Harvey Thorleifson
Representing: Society for Mining, Metallurgy, and Exploration

Prasanta Mukhopadhyay
Representing: The Society for Organic Petrology

Brian Hoal
Representing: Society of Economic Geologists

William Barkhouse
Representing: Society of Exploration Geophysicists

John Newberry
Representing: Society of Independent Professional Earth Scientists

Katherine Dunnell
Representing: Society of Mineral Museum Professionals

Ted Vlamis
Representing: Society of Vertebrate Paleontology

Sara Uttech
Representing: Soil Science Society of America

Julie Brigham-Grette
Representing: United States Permafrost Association

Liaison Representatives

Kassandra Cerveny
Representing: Consortium for Ocean Leadership

Elizabeth A. Eide
Representing: The National Academies - Board on Earth Sciences and Resources

Doug Hollett
Representing: Department of Energy

Melissa Ray
Representing: Energistics

Alexandra Vance
Representing: GeoScienceWorld

Julia Jester
Representing: U.S. Geological Survey

Andrew Waltho
Representing: Australian Institute of Geoscientists

----- ----- ----- ----- ----- ----- ----- ----- ----- ----- ----- ----- ----- ----- ----- ----- ----- ----- ----- ----- ----- ----- ----- ----- ----- ----- ----- ----- ----- ----- ----- ----- ----- ----- ----- ----- -----