

Published on *American Geosciences Institute* (https://www.americangeosciences.org) Home > About Us > Advisory Committees

Center for Geoscience & Society: About Us

Mission Statement

The mission of AGI's Center for Geoscience and Society is to enhance geoscience awareness across all sectors of society. The Center accomplishes this by generating new approaches to building geoscience knowledge, engaging the widest possible range of stakeholders, and creatively promoting existing and new resources and programs.

Staff

Edward C. Robeck, Director of Education and Policy

General Center Inquires: geocenter@americangeosciences.org

Advisory Committees

Critical Issues Program Advisory Committee

Jana Davis, Chair

Executive Director, Chesapeake Bay Trust

Committee Members

R. Douglas Bartlett, President, Clear Creek Associates

Karen Berry, State Geologist/Director, Colorado Geological Survey

Don Clarke, Geological Consultant

Anna Henderson, Water Advisor, Office of Governor Mark Dayton, State of Minnesota

Kerry Klein, Freelance journalist

Kelly Mott Lacroix, Presidential Management Fellow, U.S. Forest Service

David Szymanski, Associate Professor, Natural and Applied Sciences, Bentley College

Robert Gropp (ex-officio member), American Institute of Biological Sciences