

Published on *American Geosciences Institute* (https://www.americangeosciences.org) Home > House subcommittees announces Democratic members

House subcommittees announces Democratic members

January 11-13, 24, 2017

This January, House Democrats released the names of new chairs and ranking members on the House Committee on Natural Resources and House Committee on Energy and Commerce.

Democrats on the House Committee on Natural Resources elected ranking members on January 24. Rep. Raúl M. Grijalva (D-AZ-3) is the ranking member on the House Committee on Natural Resources. Rep. Colleen Hanabusa (D-HI-1) is the ranking member on the Subcommittee on Federal Lands. Rep. Jared Huffman (D-CA-2) is now ranking member on the Subcommittee on Water, Power and Oceans. Rep. Alan Lowenthal (D-CA-47) is the ranking member on the Subcommittee on Energy and Mineral Resources. Rep. Norma Torres (D-CA-35) is now ranking member on the Subcommittee on Indian, Insular, and Alaska Native Affairs; and Donald McEachin (D-VA-4) is now ranking member on the Subcommittee on Oversight and Investigations. House Committee on Energy and Commerce Democrats announced their subcommittee ranking members on January 12. Frank Pallone, Jr. (D-NJ-6) is now ranking member on the House Committee on Energy and Commerce. Rep. Mike Doyle (D-PA-14) is the ranking member on the Subcommittee on Communications and Technology. Rep. Bobby Rush (D-IL-1) is the ranking member on the Subcommittee on Environment; and Rep. Diana DeGette (D-CO-1) is the ranking member on the Subcommittee on Oversight and Investigations.

Sources: House Natural Resources Committee, House Energy and Commerce Committee