

Published on *American Geosciences Institute* (https://www.americangeosciences.org) Home > Subcommittee Ranking Members of House Committee on Appropriations announced

Subcommittee Ranking Members of House Committee on Appropriations announced

February 1, 2017

Ranking Member Nita Lowey (D-NY-17) of the House Committee on Appropriations announced Subcommittees' Ranking Members and Democratic members on February 1.

Rep. Derek Kilmer (D-WA-6) is now the Vice-Ranking Member on the House Appropriations Committee.

Congressman José Serrano (D-NY-15) is the new Ranking Member on the Commerce, Justice, & Science Subcommittee. Rep. Marcy Kaptur (D-OH-6) is now the Ranking Member on the Energy and Water Subcommittee, Rep. Betty McCollum (D-MN-4) is the new Ranking Member on the Interior, Environment, and Related Agencies Subcommittee. Rep. Barbara Lee (D-CA-13) and Rep. Debbie Wasserman Schultz (D-FL-23) are new members of the Budget Committee.

Source: House Committee on Appropriations