

Published on *American Geosciences Institute* (https://www.americangeosciences.org) Home > 2017-2021 Trump Administration Nominations

2017-2021 Trump Administration Nominations

Track the confirmation process of key geoscience presidential nominations from the Trump Administration.

You can search nominiations or learn more about nominations through the Library of Congress, or visit the Washington Post's Trump administration appointee tracker.

Last updated September 2018.

Key Geoscience Federal Nominations for the Trump Administration (2017-2021)

	_			_
Department	Agency	Postition	Name	Nomination D
Agriculture		Decretary	Sonny Perdue	2017-03-09
Agriculture		Debuty Secretary	Stephen Censky	2017-07-19
Agriculture		Under Secretary for Natural Resources and Environment	James Hubbard	2018-04-24
Agriculture		ikesearch, Education.	Samuel Clovis	2017-07-25

	1	Γ	1	
Agriculture		Under Secretary for Research, Education, and Economics	Scott Hutchins	2018-07-18
Commerce		Secretary	Wilbur Ross	2017-01-20
Commerce		Deputy Secretary	Todd Ricketts	2017-01-20
Commerce	National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration	Assistant Secretary of Commerce for Oceans and Atmosphere	Timothy Gallaudet	2017-09-05
Commerce	National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration	Under Secretary for Environmental Observation and Prediction	Neil Jacobs	2017-10-03
Commerce	National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration	Under Secretary for Oceans and Atmosphere Administrator	Barry Myers	2018-01-08
Commerce	National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration	Chief Scientist		
Commerce	National Institute of Standards and	Under Secretary for Statndards and Technology Director	Walter Copan	2017-09-14
Defense		Under Secretary of Defense for Research and Engineering	Michael Griffin	2017-12-11
Defense		Assistant Secretary of the Army (Civil Works)	R. D. James	2017-10-05
Defense	Navy	Assistant Secretary for Research, Development, and Acquisition	James Geurts	2017-09-11
Energy		Secretary	James Perry	2017-01-20
Energy		Deputy Secretary	Dan Brouillette	2017-05-16

				1
Energy		Under Secretary for Management and Performance	Mark Menezes	2017-07-11
Energy		Under Secretary for Science	Paul Dabbar	2017-07-11
Energy	Nuclear	Under Secretary for Nuclear Security Administrator	Lisa Gordon-Hagerty	2017-12-19
Energy		Assistant Secretary for Electricity Delivery and Energy Reliability	Bruce Walker	2017-09-05
Energy		Assistant Secretary for Energy Efficiency and Renewable Energy	Daniel Simmons	2018-06-18
Energy		Assistant Secretary for Environmental Management	Anne White	2018-01-08
Energy		Assistant Secretary for Fossil Energy	Stephen Winberg	2017-09-05
Energy		Assistant Secretary for Nuclear Energy		
Energy		Assistant Secretary for Cybersecurity, Energy Security, and Emergency Response	Karen Evans	2018-06-18
Energy		Director - Office of Science	Christopher Fall	2018-05-24
Energy		Director - Advanced Research Projects Agency - Energy	Lane Genatowski	2018-07-18
Energy	Energy Information Administration	Administrator	Linda Capuano	2017-11-16
Energy	Federal Energy Regulatory Commission	Chair	Kevin McIntyre	2017-08-02
Energy	Federal Energy Regulatory Commission	Commissioner	Neil Chatterjee	2017-05-10
Energy	Federal Energy Regulatory Commission	Commissioner	Robert Powelson	2017-05-10
Energy	Federal Energy Regulatory Commission	Commissioner	Richard Glick	2017-08-02

		-	-	1
Energy	Federal Energy Regulatory Commission	Commissioner		
Executive Office of the President	Council on Environmental Quality	Chair	Kathleen White	2018-01-08
Executive Office of the President	Council on Environmental Quality	Chair	Mary Bridget Neumayr	2018-06-18
Executive Office of the President	Office of Management and Budget	Director	Mick Mulvaney	2017-01-30
Executive Office of the President	Office of Management and Budget	Deputy Director	Russell Vought	2017-05-02
Executive Office of the President	Office of Science and Technology Policy	Director	Kelvin Droegemeier	2018-08-01
Executive Office of the President	Office of Science and Technology Policy	Associate Director for Science		
Executive Office of the President	Office of Science and	Associate Director for Energy and Environment		
Homeland Security	Federal Emergency Management Agency	Administrator	Brock Long	2017-05-11
Homeland Security	Federal Emergency Management Agency	Deputy Administrator	Daniel Craig	2017-07-25
Interior		Secretary	Ryan Zinke	2017-01-20
Interior		Deputy Secretary	David Bernhardt	2017-04-28
Interior		Assistant Secretary for Fish, Wildlife, and Parks		

			i	•
Interior		Assistant Secretary for Lands and Minerals Management	Joseph Balash	2017-07-25
Interior		Assistant Secretary for Water and Science	Timothy Petty	2017-11-14
Interior	Bureau of Reclamation	Commissioner	Brenda Burman	2017-06-29
Interior	Bureau of Land Mangament	Director		
Interior	National Park Service	Director	Raymond David Vela	2018-09-06
Interior	Office of Surface Mining Reclamation and Enforcement	Director	Steven Gardner	2018-01-08
Interior	U.S. Geological Survey	Director	James Reilly	2018-02-15
State		Secretary	Rex Tillerson	2017-01-20
State		Secretary	Mike Pompeo	2018-03-20
State		Deputy Secretary	John Sullivan	2017-04-25
State		Under Secretary for Economic Growth, Energy, and the Environment		
State		Assistant Secretary for Oceans and International Environmental and Scientific Affairs		
State		Assistant Secretary (Energy Resources)	Francis Fannon	2018-01-18
	Environmental Protection Agency	Administrator	Scott Pruitt	2017-01-20

 -			
Environmental Protection Agency	Deputy Administrator	Andrew Wheeler	2018-01-08
Protection Agency	for Air and Radiation	William Wehrum	2017-09-07
Protection	Assistant Administrator for Environmental Information		
Environmental Protection		Michael Dourson	2017-07-19
Environmental Protection Agency	Assistant Administrator for Research and Development		
Protection	Assistant Administrator for Solid Waste and Emergency Response	Peter C. Wright	2018-03-06
Environmental Protection Agency	Assistant Administrator for Water	David Ross	2017-09-05
National Aeronautics and Space Administration	Administrator	James Bridenstine	2018-01-08
National Aeronautics and Space Administration	Deputy Administrator	James Morhard	2018-07-17
National Science Foundation	Director		
Nuclear Regulatory Commission	Chairman	Kristine Svinicki	2017-06-06

Nuclear Regulatory Commission	Commissioner	Jeffery Baran	2017-09-05
Nuclear Regulatory Commission	Commissioner	Annie Caputo	2017-06-06
Nuclear Regulatory Commission	Commissioner	David Wright	2017-06-06
Nuclear Regulatory Commission	Commissioner		

Notes:*Returned to the President on 2018-01-03 under the provisions of Senate Rule XXXI. Must be renominated by the President in 2018 (second session of 115th Congress).