

Published on *American Geosciences Institute* (https://www.americangeosciences.org)
Home > Edward C. Roy Jr. Award For Excellence in K-8 Earth Science Teaching - Past Winners

# Edward C. Roy Jr. Award For Excellence in K-8 Earth Science Teaching - Past Winners

2024 Edward C. Roy Ir. Winner

## 2024 Winner

Lesley Urasky

#### **National Finalists**

Alejandra Martinez Ellis Pawson III

2023 Edward C!DRoynFr. Winner, Elementary School Level

## 2023 Elementary School Winner

Marcia Train

2023 Edward C. Roy Ir. Winner, Middle School Level

### 2023 Middle School Winner

Mark Goldner

2022 Edward C. Roy Ir. Winner

## 2022 Winner

David Amidon



**2021 Winner** Darcie Fregoe

**National Finalists** 

# 2020 Edward C. Roy Jr. Winner

Image not found or type unknown

**2020 Winner** Sherry Claflin



**2019 Winner** Sergio de Alba

## **National Finalists**

Joseph Perry Jill Weaver



**2018 Winner** Kenneth L. Huff

## **National Finalists**

Anica Brown Christopher Spiegl

2017 Winner

M.J. Tykoski

**National Finalists** 

## Chad Pavlekovich

Troy J. Simpson

#### 2016 Winner

Dianna McDowell

## **National Finalists**

Ella Bowling

James Spiegl

#### 2015 Winner

John Russell

#### **National Finalists**

James Spiegl

Mary Tykoski

#### 2014 Winner

Laura Finney

#### **National Finalists**

Brian McDowell

James Spiegl

## 2013 Winner

Nathan Shotwell

## **National Finalists**

John Russell

Laura Finney

## 2012 Winner

Meg Town

#### **National Finalists**

Nathan Shotwell

Deborah Wickerham

#### 2011 Winner

Greer Lynn Harvell

## **National Finalists**

Amy Clapp

Jan French

## 2010 Winner

Jason Pittman

## **National Finalists**

Greer Harvell

John Schaefers

#### 2009 Winner

Stephen J. Houser, Jr

**National Finalists** 

Jason Pittman

Rita J. Salisbury

## 2008 Winner

Michelle Brand Buchanan

# **National Finalists**

Jeffrey T. Bradley

Karen S. Anderson