

Published on *American Geosciences Institute* (https://www.americangeosciences.org) Home > About Us > Advisory Committees

Advisory Committees

Critical Issues Advisory Committee

Jana Davis, Chair

Executive Director, Chesapeake Bay Trust

Committee Members

R. Douglas Bartlett, President, Clear Creek Associates

Karen Berry, State Geologist/Director, Colorado Geological Survey

Don Clarke, Geological Consultant

Anna Henderson, Water Advisor, Office of Governor Mark Dayton, State of Minnesota

Kerry Klein, Freelance journalist

Kelly Mott Lacroix, Presidential Management Fellow, U.S. Forest Service

David Szymanski, Associate Professor, Natural and Applied Sciences, Bentley College

Robert Gropp (ex-officio member), American Institute of Biological Sciences

Geoscience Policy Advisory Committee

Lawrence Meinert, Chair

Meinert Consulting, LLC

Member Society Representatives

Association of American Geographers: Douglas Richardson American Association of Petroleum Geologists: Michelle Kinzer

American Geophysical Union: Elizabeth Landau (Alternate: Lexi Shultz)

American Meteorological Society: Paul Higgins (Alternate: William Hooke)

Association for the Sciences of Limnology and Oceanography: Adrienne Sponberg Association for Women Geoscientists: Erica Jawin (Alternate: Rachelle Kernen) Association of American State Geologists: Karen Berry (Alternate: Elizabeth Duffy)

Association of Earth Science Editors: John R. Keith

Association of Environmental & Engineering Geologists: Dave Fenster (Alternate: Greg Hempen)

Council on Undergraduate Research, Geosciences Division: Jennifer Latimer

Environmental and Engineering Geophysical Society: Rick Hoover

Geological Society of America: James A. Heller (Alternate: Kasey White)

Geological Society of London: Flo Bullough

International Association of Hydrogeologists/U.S. National Chapter: Tim Parker

International Medical Geology Association: Ester Sztein

Mineralogical Society of America: J. Alex Speer

Mineralogical Society of Great Britain and Ireland: Kevin Murphy National Association of Geoscience Teachers: Wendi Williams National Association of State Boards of Geology: Deana Sneyd National Cave and Karst Research Institute: Robert Brinkmann

National Ground Water Association: Lauren Schapker Paleontological Research Institution: Don Duggan-Haas

Paleontological Society: Sandy Carlson

Petroleum History Institute: William Brice (Alternative: Jeff Spencer)

Seismological Society of America: Don Duggan-Haas (Alternate: Elizabeth Duffy)

SEPM (Society for Sedimentary Geology): Howard Harper

Society for Mining, Metallurgy and Exploration: Harvey Thorleifson

Society of Economic Geologists: Lawrence Meinert

Society of Exploration Geophysicists: Robert Stewart (Alternate: Bill Barkhouse)

Society of Independent Professional Earth Scientists: Dawn Bissell

Soil Science Society of America: Karl Anderson The Society for Organic Petrology: Peter Warwick

Image:



Tags:

• policy

Section:

• Geoscience Policy