

Published on American Geosciences Institute (https://www.americangeosciences.org) Home > Federation > Member Society Council

Member Society Council

Chair and President

Jon Price Past Presidents

Paul Weimer Carolyn Olson Member Society Council Representatives

Fredrick Rich AASP-The Palynological Society Gary Langham American Association of Geographers David Curtiss American Association of Petroleum Geologists **Billy Williams** American Geophysical Union Sarah Erck American Institute of Hydrology Aaron Johnson American Institute of Professional Geologists Stella Kafka American Meteorological Society Peter Smeallie American Rock Mechanics Association **Brittany Schieler** Association for the Sciences of Limnology and Oceanography Debra Hanneman Association for Women Geoscientists Jim Faulds Association of American State Geologists Carole Ziegler Association of Earth Science Editors Bill Godwin Association of Environmental & Engineering Geologists Deana Sneyd Association of State Boards of Geology Kevin Murphy The Clay Minerals Society Pranoti Asher Council on Undergraduate Research, Geosciences Division

Michael Kalinski Environmental and Engineering Geophysical Society Kevin Johnson The Geochemical Society Brad Keelor Geo-Institute of ASCE **Brian Pratt** Geological Association of Canada Melanie Brandt Geological Society of America Simon Thompson The Geological Society of London Suzanne Larsen Geoscience Information Society Warren Dym History of Earth Sciences Society Anita Marshall International Association for Geoscience Diversity **Timothy Parker** International Association of Hydrogeologists/U.S. National Chapter Robert Finkelman International Medical Geology Association Janet Herman Karst Waters Institute Ann Benbow Mineralogical Society of America Kevin Murphy Mineralogical Society of Great Britain and Ireland Tramond Baisden National Association of Black Geoscientists **Reginald Archer** National Association of Geoscience Teachers Deana Sneyd National Association of State Boards of Geology Patricia Seiser National Cave and Karst Research Institute **Rick Jones** National Earth Science Teachers Association David Decker National Speleological Society Warren Allmon Paleontological Research Institution Rowan Lockwood Paleontological Society Paul Weimer Petroleum History Institute Nan Broadbent Seismological Society of America Howard Harper SEPM (Society for Sedimentary Geology) Harvey Thorleifson

Society for Mining, Metallurgy, and Exploration Jennifer Craig Society of Economic Geologists Jim White Society of Exploration Geophysicists Dawn Bissell Society of Independent Professional Earth Scientists Eloise Gaillou Society of Mineral Museum Professionals Margaret Lewis Society of Vertebrate Paleontology Sara Uttech Soil Science Society of America Michael R. Lilly United States Permafrost Association International Associate Representatives

Vince Cronin Representing: International Association for Promoting Geoethics

Chris Atchison Representing: International Association for Geoscience Diversity

Sandra Barr Representing: Canadian Federation of Earth Sciences

Gbenga Okunlola Representing: Geological Society of Africa

Meng Wang Representing: YES Network Regional Associate Representatives

Ursula Rick Representing: Western Water Assessment

Margaret Thomas Representing: Geological Society of Connecticut

Karen Prestegaard Representing: Geological Society of Washington Liaison Representatives

Jonathan White Representing: Consortium for Ocean Leadership Elizabeth Eide Representing: The National Academies - Board on Earth Sciences and Resources Susan Hamm Representing: U.S. Department of Energy - Geothermal Technologies Office Melissa Ray Representing: Energistics Alexandra Vance Representing: GeoScienceWorld Julia Jester Representing: U.S. Geological Survey Andrew Waltho Representing: Australian Institute of Geoscientists