Member Society Council

Chair and President

Carolyn Olson

Past Presidents

Rod C. Ewing

Eve S. Sprunt

Member Society Council Representatives

Fredrick Rich
Representing: AASP-The Palynological Society

Laura Zahm
Representing: American Association of Petroleum Geologists

Billy Williams
Representing: American Geophysical Union

Representing: American Institute of Hydrology

Wendy Davidson
Representing: American Institute of Professional Geologists

Keith Seitter
Representing: American Meteorological Society

Peter Smeallie
Representing: American Rock Mechanics Association

Adrienne Sponberg
Representing: Association for the Sciences of Limnology and Oceanography

Mackenzie Creamens
Representing: Association for Women Geoscientists

Douglas Richardson
Representing: Association of American Geographers

Karen Berry
Representing: Association of American State Geologists

Carole Ziegler
Representing: Association of Earth Science Editors

Kristy Howard
Representing: Association of Environmental & Engineering Geologists

Debora Berti
Representing: The Clay Minerals Society

Lee Phillips
Representing: Council on Undergraduate Research, Geosciences Division

Laura Sherrod
Representing: Environmental and Engineering Geophysical Society

Kevin Johnson
Representing: The Geochemical Society

Roman Hryciw
Representing: Geo-Institute of ASCE

Dène Tarkyth
Representing: Geological Association of Canada

Vicki McConnell
Representing: Geological Society of America

Richard Hughes
Representing: The Geological Society of London

Chris Badurek
Representing: Geoscience Information Society

Warren Dym
Representing: History of Earth Sciences Society

Timothy Parker
Representing: International Association of Hydrogeologists/U.S. National Chapter

Ester Sztein
Representing: International Medical Geology Association

Harvey DuChene
Representing: Karst Waters Institute

J. Alex Speer
Representing: Mineralogical Society of America

Hilary Downes
Representing: Mineralogical Society of Great Britain and Ireland

Tomieka Searcy
Representing: National Association of Black Geoscientists

Susan Sullivan
Representing: National Association of Geoscience Teachers

Deana Sneyd
Representing: National Association of State Boards of Geology

George Veni
Representing: National Cave and Karst Research Institute

Cheryl Manning
Representing: National Earth Science Teachers Association

Terry Morse
Representing: National Ground Water Association

David Decker
Representing: National Speleological Society

Norman Lasca
Representing: North American Commission on Stratigraphic Nomenclature

Robert Gastaldo
Representing: Paleobotanical Section of the Botanical Society of America

Warren Allmon
Representing: Paleontological Research Institution

Bruce MacFadden
Representing: Paleontological Society

Jeff Spencer
Representing: Petroleum History Institute

Nan Broadbent
Representing: Seismological Society of America

Howard Harper
Representing: SEPM (Society for Sedimentary Geology)

L. Harvey Thorleifson
Representing: Society for Mining, Metallurgy, and Exploration

Prasanta Mukhopadhyay
Representing: The Society for Organic Petrology

Brian Hoal
Representing: Society of Economic Geologists

William Barkhouse
Representing: Society of Exploration Geophysicists

Dawn Bissell
Representing: Society of Independent Professional Earth Scientists

Katherine Dunnell
Representing: Society of Mineral Museum Professionals

Ted Vlamis
Representing: Society of Vertebrate Paleontology

Susan Chapman (Alternate: Sara Uttech)
Representing: Soil Science Society of America

Julie Brigham-Grette
Representing: United States Permafrost Association

International Associate Representatives

Vince Cronin
Representing: International Association for Promoting Geoethics
Chris Atchison
Representing: International Association for Geoscience Diversity
Sandra Barr
Representing: Canadian Federation of Earth Sciences
Gbenga Okunlola
Representing: Geological Society of Africa
Meng Wang
Representing: YES Network

Regional Associate Representatives

Ursula Rick
Representing: Western Water Assessment
Margaret Thomas
Representing: Geological Society of Connecticut
Karen Prestegaard
Representing: Geological Society of Washington

Liaison Representatives

Jonathan White
Representing: Consortium for Ocean Leadership

Elizabeth Eide
Representing: The National Academies - Board on Earth Sciences and Resources

Susan Hamm
Representing: U.S. Department of Energy - Geothermal Technologies Office

Melissa Ray
Representing: Energistics

Alexandra Vance
Representing: GeoScienceWorld

Julia Jester
Representing: U.S. Geological Survey

Andrew Waltho
Representing: Australian Institute of Geoscientists

----- ----- ----- ----- ----- ----- ----- ----- ----- ----- ----- ----- ----- ----- ----- ----- ----- ----- ----- ----- ----- ----- ----- ----- ----- ----- ----- ----- ----- ----- ----- ----- ----- ----- ----- ----- -----