Geochemical Society Announces 2017 Award Winners

PDF versionPDF version
Geochemical Society Logo
The Geochemical Society announced their 2017 award winners in Elements Magazine. The Goldschmidt Medal is being awarded to University of California Berkeley scientist Jill Banfield. The early career F.W. Clarke Medal is being awarded to NASA Astromaterials Curator Francis McCubbin. University of Bremen professor, Kai-Uwe Hinrichs is being recognized with the C.C. Patterson Award and the Evan Pugh Professor at Penn State Katherine Freeman will receive the Alfred Treibs Medal. The recipients will be officially recognized at Goldschmidt in Paris.