Dr. Hiroo Kanamori, Seismologist & Geophysicist, Recognized as the 2015 Marcus Milling Legendary Geoscientist

The American Geosciences Institute is pleased to recognize Dr. Hiroo Kanamori with the Marcus Milling Legendary Geoscientist Medal at the 2015 American Association of Petroleum Geologists Annual Convention and Exposition. Kanamori has been described as "a towering figure in seismology and geophysics."

Call for Nominations

Call for 2019 AGI Nominations

AGI is seeking quality candidates for American Geosciences Institute 2020 officer positions and 2019 awards. Your nominations should be received by February 1, 2019, in order to be reviewed by the AGI Nominating Committee making recommendations for the 2020 officers and 2019 awards. Letters of support may be sent for each nominee and, if provided, will be included in the package sent to the 2019 Nominating Committee.


Subscribe to RSS - award